Logo Utrecht University

Blackboard Support

The Course Environment

Edit Mode

If the Edit Mode is turned ON, you can add material to the course and edit it. The screen will display all the buttons required to perform these actions, so you may find the screen rather crowded. If the Edit Mode is turned OFF, nothing can be changed and you, as an instructor, will see a much less crowded screen. This is the same screen that students get to see (except the Course Management and Edit Mode buttons, which are unavailable to students).